Quietsurvivalist

New to Concealed Carry? This is what you need to know

Want to know the realities of carrying a gun on your person? And what are your options with your handgun and body type?

Ive been carrying concealed for over 30 years, in a whole lot more climates and social situations than most, so I think I can shed some light into the haze about carrying a concealed weapon.

Are you a person who runs toward the sound of gunfire? Or grabs your gear and moves away, only using your weapon(s) when your life is in danger? Do you know what to look for in an armed confrontation or are you just in a hero fantasy with you saving the day?

Can you make decisions in a fast moving and high stress environment and be 100% correct every time?

First?

You need to take a long look at who you are, and what you are looking for in carrying a weapon.

This is not a decision to take lightly, with a strong look inside yourself. Figure out if you are the kind of person to make that commitment to not only carrying the weapon, but learning about methods of carry, and what clothing you need to keep it concealed in close social situations.

The reality of carrying anything? You have to alter your wardrobe to suit the method of carry AND the weapon. You can spot someone new to concealed carry quickly. They have no idea how to dress around the handgun, and print or flash the gun frequently in public places.

Some people actually enjoy that, and the attention it brings them.

I like me having a gun to be a surprise to the bad guys. I’m funny that way.

Second

Decide where on your body you should carry a weapon. This is not backwards, you determine how you are going to carry , what kind of holster and then a handgun that fits your needs.

“Really” Im hearing somebody out there say

Yes really.