I3DI

Peaceful Support - American's Predicament

I wanted to start off by asking a question.  How many of you have done something in your life you have regret?  How many of you have done something wrong but never been caught?  How many of you have lost your cool?  Did you know a report came out some time back that we have so many laws on the book the average American commits four felonies a day just getting up and going to bed?  Now, I worked in communications, I am a IT professional, best in my field, with twenty-five+ years software, hardware, and classified information systems experience.  The average person can get on the internet, google your name and find out anything they want about a specific person.  Did you know, things you've done, even little details you would never think are out there for peoples viewing pleasure?  What if I took up journalism and Googled your name?  What if I took my abilities and every name of every person I decided to check out and I passed judgment on journals, articles, or other things I could scrub then slapped a ugly mug shot or some picture from you past on the article and publicized it?  Well, it's happening every day.  I don't care what alias I use or you use, I and every American have this ability, myself more than most.  Is it right?  How long should a man or woman's wrongs be available and used?  What info should be public and private?  If a person commits a crime, even if it's not violent, should I be permitted twenty years after the fact, even if the person has changed to look it up, pass judgement, employ it?  How much is to much, how long is enough?