John Last

The Next Steps

It looks like a game of checkers.  The left leaning legislature drafts anti-gun bills.  The counties enact 2A sanctuary status: the Governor threatens with National Guard: Sheriffs say they'll deputize everyone: Governor drafts a bill saying to obstruct the law is grounds for removal from office... and on it goes.  Inauguration day approaches.  Now, before there is actual violence in regard to defending our Constitutional rights, let's examine another play or two, so it can be said Virginians went the whole distance to peacefully defend their rights.  As soon as possible (I think they actually have to do something in office, but I'm not a lawyer) the districts can ask for a recall or impeachment of the delegates and Senators: on the grounds of abuse of power/failure to uphold their oath to protect the Constitution etc.  

The other thing is to immediately file an injunction on each and every signed bill (becoming a law) that restricts rights, on grounds of unconstitutionality.  Bogging things down in the legal system can take years to settle.  That time can be used to find ways to otherwise prepare.  

Edited by John Last

It would be nice to end it peacefully.  However, I don't see that happening.  Both sides feel they're morally right in their own fight.  The fourth circuit court also previously already ruled that AR-15's are NOT protected by the constitution.

It's so odd to me that the left doesn't understand that the second amendment is about tyranny, and the thought to have the best chances and weapons possible to fight tyranny only makes sense.  But logic is not their strong suite.  They make decisions based on emotion and their emotions will likely land them in trouble.  Or maybe there are thinking logically, but concealing their true motives.

It's been said that the only reason a government would want to disarm their people is that they're afraid they'll be shot for what they're planning to do....

The Resistance,