IwillStand

Just your ordinary guy

I joined this site today. I never thought I’d ever be interested in a group like this. I’ve allowed myself to believe that the militia was for religious wing nuts and wanna be militant extremists. 

I’m a driller by trade, father of 2, and a husband. I keep to my own business.  I lead a boring life to most anyone who would be looking in on it.  I’ve never protested.  I’ve never had to take a hard stand for my rights or the rights of others. 

However, this gun grab by Governor Northam has awakened me to the bleak realization that our 2nd Amendment is more than under attack, it’s at risk of being stolen away. 

I’m not a gun owner, though I have bought several for my kids, both male and female. Blindly, I never thought I’d ever be in need of one, as I never have time to hunt(I have taxes to pay), and have always felt secure where I live.  I have trusted God for my safety, and tend to stay away from places and events that are more prone to violence. I not only still believe and trust God for my safety, but also am beginning to believe I must be ready when the fight comes to me.  

Though I feel like a hypocrite for not being a gun owner, I am compelled to take a stand.  My wife and I will be buying weapons for self preservation, as well as those around us if, God forbid, it comes to that point. 

I will continue using this site to remain informed.  Forgive my ignorance about the details of weapons, militias, common jargon, etc. I’m learning.  

18 minutes ago, IwillStand said:

I joined this site today. I never thought I’d ever be interested in a group like this. I’ve allowed myself to believe that the militia was for religious wing nuts and wanna be militant extremists. 

I’m a driller by trade, father of 2, and a husband. I keep to my own business.  I lead a boring life to most anyone who would be looking in on it.  I’ve never protested.  I’ve never had to take a hard stand for my rights or the rights of others.