Chris62

Enlistment Growth.

I spent ten years in the US Army of which 3 years I was a recruiter and retention officer.  You cant grow a formidable militia that can be taken seriously without recruitment and retention.  Maybe I'm wrong and understanding how you want to grow this when it has been very difficult to even locate a militia in my state.  I realize that maybe Vermont doesn't have much interest, but seriously could not find any information whatsoever.  I would appreciate any help in this matter so I can become an active member.  Thanks for anyone's help. 

The Light Foot Militia has several units listed in northern Vermont.  Not sure which groups are active or not.  That is one of the challenges... units form and then disperse.  It's been a challenge getting a lot of Militia units to put their information out for contact.  We're trying though.  We have some folks on here that post fairly regular from NH and VT.   Given your experience with the military, perhaps you could form a unit with a few of the other folks from that region if you can't find one to join in with.  

Thanks for your service and thanks for joining us here on the forum.  We've got a lot of work to do. Hope you'll join us in doing it.  

Link below to some of the Light Foot in VT.

http://www.lightfootmilitia.com/unit-locator-map.html

This is a serious problem.  Every voluntary organization in the world faces this problem. How to keep 'em, how to get more. 

We need to have a thread to discuss this, and make it a 'permanent' thread, and ask new people to contribute their ideas.

@Chris62: do you have any suggestions, based on your professional experience?