I am new to the page. My rank is not in military terms but in corrections. I have worked in Corrections for almost 10 years, was a shift supervisor, corporal, and squad leader in my academy class. I have lived a little bit. I workout with weights, defensive tactics when my health allows, fishing, hunting, can use radios, re-certify yearly with the department of corrections shooting, first aid, and defensive tactics. I have been married over 38 years. I took an oath to defend the Constitution of the United States and the State of Florida. When I move back to Georgia, near my old stomping grounds, smelling the pine trees and playing the red clay, I want to join the Georgia Militia. Thank you for letting me join this website.

Posted (edited)
10 minutes ago, Leslie Nelms said:

I am new to the page. My rank is not in military terms but in corrections. I have worked in Corrections for almost 10 years, was a shift supervisor, corporal, and squad leader in my academy class. I have lived a little bit. I workout with weights, defensive tactics when my health allows, fishing, hunting, can use radios, re-certify yearly with the department of corrections shooting, first aid, and defensive tactics. I have been married over 38 years. I took an oath to defend the Constitution of the United States and the State of Florida. When I move back to Georgia, near my old stomping grounds, smelling the pine trees and playing the red clay, I want to join the Georgia Militia. Thank you for letting me join this website.

i tried the florida correction thing for a year then moved on after getting out of the army in 1983 very dismal depressing hanging around the inmates crying there blues to me in the dorm while i was on the grave yard shift, but i did like having the shotgun patrol around the fence with a pickup truck aircondition hardly ever work:/ in those old 1978 dodge ram trucks

Edited by Saiga308snipe

Author of the topic Posted